my cart | check out  

Executive Boards

Advisory Board

The overall goal of the Advisory Board is to aid, foster, encourage, and promote the growth of the Kois Center.


  1. To be a liaison between the Kois Center and its membership
  2. To provide advice and counsel to the Kois Center
  3. To promote the goals and objectives of the Kois Center to its membership and the dental community
  4. To assist in growth of the Kois Center and provide critical and supportive advice for the growth of the Kois Center
  5. To advise and assist the Kois Center in long-term strategic planning
  6. To assist in membership advancement with continual development and refinement

Guiding Principles:
The Advisory Board will be guided by the following principles:

  1. Integrity, Commitment and Passion
  2. Belief and support for vision of the Kois Center – "it’s about changing lives"
  3. Represent the interests of the greater membership

2016-2017 Members
Tracy Tambosso, DMD – Chair
Mark Benavides, DDS
Lynn Blaisdell, DDS
Dennis Vaughn, DDS
Chris Pickel, DDS

Editorial Board


  1. To support the goals and objectives of the Kois Center via publication of articles
  2. To promote acceptance, understanding and clinical adoption of the principles and methods taught at the Kois Center through peer-reviewed publications
  3. To provide opportunities and support for Kois Center Alumni and staff to publish in peer-reviewed journals.


  1. To annually publish at least seven case presentations in the Compendium of Continuing Dental Education which clearly and concisely communicate excellent treatment outcomes using the Kois system of diagnosis and treatment planning.
  2. To guide and encourage potential authors in the publishing process through the use of article templates and clear expectations
  3. To increase the number of papers authored by Kois Center Alumni published in peer-reviewed journals
  4. To increase the number of published papers from the Kois Center Research Facility
  5. To guide and encourage potential editors so they may confidently provide support for journal submissions

2016-2017 Members
Matt Falkenstein, DDS – Section Editor, Compendium
David Chan, DMD
Jeff Grabiel, DDS
Nancy Hartrick, DDS
Nicholas Kemp, BDS, DDS
Jamie LaViola, DMD
Andy Lewis, DDS
Doug McMaster, DDS
John Neuhaus, DDS
Sandy Roth, BA
Amanda Seay, DDS
Ossie Vereen, CDT, MDT
Matt West, DMD